Board members

School Board - Nov2018WEB











Front row: Solanco School Board, front row: Monica Miller (secretary, non-voting), Steve Risk (president),
Leon Ressler, Paul Plechner (vice president).
Back row: Brian Musser, Kurt Kreider, Craig Chubb, Justin Kreider (treasurer), Dan Bender, Charles “Chip” Roten.

Following is a list of the current board members, positions and the township/region they represent:


Twp/Region Represented

Daniel R. Bender ( Providence/I
Paul F. Plechner, Vice President ( Quarryville/I
Brian Musser ( Drumore/II
Justin W. Kreider,Treasurer ( Little Britain/II
Kurt W. Kreider ( Colerain/III
Charles “Chip” Roten ( Bart/III
Leon J. Ressler ( Fulton/II
Steven P. Risk, President ( Eden/I
Craig Chubb ( East Drumore/III
Monica Miller, Secretary ( Non-Voting Member


Committees they represent

Building and Grounds:  Paul F. Plechner (chair), Brian Musser, Charles Roten, Dan Bender

Extracurricular:  Craig Chubb (chair), Justin Kreider, Kurt W. Kreider, Paul F. Plechner

Personnel:  Paul F. Plechner (Chair), Leon, J. Ressler,  Dan Bender, Kurt W. Kreider

Curriculum: Kurt W. Kreider (Chair), Leon, J. Ressler, Craig Chubb,  Brian Musser

Transportation:  Charles Roten (Chair), Justin W. Kreider, Brian Musser, Kurt W. Kreider

Judiciary:  Craig  Chubb (chair), Charles Roten , Leon, J. Ressler, Justin W. Kreider

Policy: Craig Chubb (chair), Charles Roten, Brian Musser, Justin Kreider