QUESTIONS? Important contact info and resources

| March 26, 2020

Hello students and families -

We hope you and your families are healthy.  Your Solanco counselor team wants you to know that they are still here to help, even during our current school closure.

We know that this situation creates new challenges for families, and we want to make sure you know how to reach us for support.

Below is some information on how you can contact your school counselor or stay updated with current changes and available resources.

Also, follow the Solanco School Counselors on Instagram for additional resources – @slcguidance

Bart-Colerain Elementary
Counselor: Ashley Gilgore
Ashley_gilgore@solancosd.org
https://bart-colerainschoolcounseling.weebly.com/meet-the-counselor.html
Principal Sandra Haines – sandra_haines@solancosd.org
5
29-2181


Clermont Elementary
Counselor: Felicia Loughery
Felicia_loughery@solancosd.org
https://felicialoughery.wixsite.com/clermontcounseling
Principal Christopher Zander – christopher_zander@solancosd.org
5
29-2742

Providence Elementary
Counselor: Frank Violante
Frank_violante@solancosd.org
https://provcounseling.weebly.com/
Principal Billie Corbin – billie_corbin@solancosd.org

 

Quarryville Elementary
Counselor: Mary Humphries
Mary_humphries@solancosd.org
http://qvilleschoolcounseling.weebly.com/
Principal Rebecca Gajecki – rebecca_gajecki@solancosd.org
786-3582


George A. Smith Middle School
Counselor: Caitlin DeSimone
Caitlin_desimone@solancosd.org
https://smithmsguidance.wixsite.com/home
Principal Paul Gladfelter - paul_gladfelter@solancosd.org
Assistant Principal David Beard – david_beard@solancosd.org
786-2244


Swift Middle School
Counselor: Jennifer Pearson
jennifer_pearson@solancosd.org
https://sites.google.com/solancosd.org/swiftmsguidance/home
Principal Paul Gladfelter - paul_gladfelter@solancosd.org
Assistant Principal John Dolan – john_dolan@solancosd.org
548-2187


Solanco High School
Counselor, Students A-G: Patricia McTaggart
Patricia_mctaggart@solancosd.org
https://solancoguidance.weebly.com

Counselor, Students H-P: Kelly Shumaker
(Lead Counselor)
Kelly_shumaker@solancosd.org
https://solancoguidance.weebly.com

Counselor, Students Q-Z: Lindsay Capoferri
Lindsay_capoferri@solancosd.org
https://solancoguidance.weebly.com

Principal Scott Long – scott_long@solancosd.org
Assistant Principal Rick Esche – rick_esche@solancosd.org
Assistant Principal Sara Parrish- sara_parrish@solancosd.org
786-2151

Talking to children about coronavirus

PA Dept of Health Coronavirus Fact Sheet

Pickup of student medication

March 16 Update

Superintendent Coronavirus Update March 13.

Letter to Parents March 4

 

Category: Community Happenings, Elementary News, Featured Stories, High School News, Middle School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.