Solanco Education Foundation Golf Tournament August 16

| June 19, 2019

SEF - Golf FlierWEB4Local golfers are invited to tee it up in support of Solanco students and teachers during a tournament on Friday, August 16 at Tanglewood Manor Golf Club in Quarryville. The Solanco Education Foundation will use proceeds to fund $1,000 college scholarships to graduating seniors, academic venture grants which enable teachers to implement innovative educational programs in their classrooms, “Baggie Books” for kindergarten and first grade students, and to help fund other important educational programs in Solanco.

Registration at Tanglewood on August 16 will begin at 12 noon, the golf tournament will tee off at 1 p.m. (scramble format), followed by a delicious dinner and the awarding of prizes. Early-bird registration prior to August 9 is $90 per golfer and $360 per team; registration after August 9 is $100 per golfer and $400 per team. Mail checks to Solanco Education Foundation, 121 South Hess Street, Quarryville, PA 17566. Call 786-5617, or email, with questions.

Local businesses and individuals are providing generous platinum ($1,000), gold ($500), silver ($250) and hole ($150) sponsorships. Mail golf registration and/or sponsorship checks to Solanco Education Foundation, 121 South Hess Street, Quarryville, PA 17566. Call 786-5617, or email, with questions.

The Solanco Education Foundation has awarded $1,000 scholarships to the following members of the Solanco Class of 2019: Aleksa Burger (Monmouth University), Alta Brandenberger (Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary), Joshua Canale (Pennsylvania State University), Rachel Eckman (Pennsylvania State University), Patrick Hodgson (Lebanon Valley College), Azra Mutapcic (Franklin & Marshall College), Faith Rineer (Arcadia University), Noelle Schneider (Pennsylvania State University), Kelsie Simpkins (Lebanon Valley College), Brooke Wheeler (Pennsylvania State University), Logan Yaletchko (King’s College).

The mission of the Solanco Education Foundation is to inspire greater academic achievement in the Solanco School District by working with the community to generate funding which provides students and teachers with innovative, exciting and creative educational programs and opportunities.

Board of Directors:

President:              Tom Brackbill
Treasurer:              Bill Musser
Secretary:               Kathy Eberly
Executive Director:    Keith Kaufman*

Larry Albright
Jane Ausel
Fan Bender
Susan Broomell
Bill Coble
Cindy Coble
Julie Duvall
Becky Guhl *
Tyler McCardell
Dr. Jon Rednak
Brenda Roark
John Waggoner
Patty Wilds

* non-voting member

Category: Community Happenings

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.