Smith’s outstanding 8th grade students

| June 5, 2017

Congratulations to Jordan Rush, Colesen Sheaffer and Kaley Wilson, who have won Smith Middle School Outstanding Student Awards which were presented during Smith’s 8th Grade Awards Night.

Recipients of the Solanco Core Expectations Awards were Dylan McLimans and Kaley Wilson.

The Principal Leadership Award was presented to Emily Herr.

Chosen for the Quarryville Lion’s Club Citizenship Award were Connor Swarner and Diana Paredes-Jimenez, while the Quarryville VFW Post 3557 Citizenship Awards were presented to Colesen Sheaffer and Jadan Forren.

English Award winners were Jordan Rush, Matthew Mentz, Emma Curtis and Mylee Smith.

Mathematics Awards – Kaley Wilson, Colsen Sheaffer, Mylee Smith and Emily Herr.

Colesen Sheaffer was named the winner of the Social Studies Award.

The Science Award was presented to Jadan Forren.

The STEM Award recipient was Joel Brenchley.

The Technology Education Award was earned by Lane Weaver.

Chorus Awards – Emily Herr, Tristan Rush, Kyrian Sowards, Diana Paredes-Jimenez, and Faith Roth.

The Music Award went to Jadan Forren.

Band Award – Jadan Forren, Danielle Bishop and Dylan McLimans.

The NJHS Award was presented to Dylan McLimans.

The Student Senate Award recipient was Ella Bailey.

Broadcasting Awards – PatsyLynn Davis, Kaitlyn Gast and Joel Brenchley.

Mylee Smith won the Yearbook Award.

The William Day Award was presented to Dalton Shank.

The Family and Consumer Science Award went to Danielle Bishop and Unique Rodrigeuz-Faber.

Integrated Geography Awards went to Dylan McLimans and Paige Balliet.

L.E.A.D. III Award winners were Kailynn Capraun and Dylan McLimans.

Computer Awards – Dylan McLimans, Christopher Natale, Jordan Rush and Kaley Wilson.

Art Award winners were Matthew Mentz and Dwaine Watterson.

The Justin Mitchell Memorial Male and Female Athlete Award winners were Jordan Rush and Jadelyn Eshelman.

The Mike Shepos Memorial Male and Female Physical Fitness Awards were presented to Mitchell Moyer, Kyle Stively and Kaley Wilson.

Category: Middle School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.