Golf awards and honors

| October 24, 2016

Golf awardsWEBJonathon Rush led the Solanco golf team in scoring this season and also won the individual scoring average for Lancaster-Lebanon League Section 2. Jonathon and his teammates were honored recently at the annual golf banquet at Gallery Grille at the Tanglewood Manor Golf Course. In the photo are the award recipients who were honored by coach Greg Minnich:
Jonathon Rush  —  lowest scoring average, 79.8
Tim Schmitt  —  most improved average, 11.3 strokes
Evan Wagoner  —   coaches award
Josh Kreider  —   rookie of the year

In addition, coach Minnich said, “Three seniors were recognized for their contributions to the team and they will be missed next year. They are Brady Frampton, Josh Kreider and Brock Lasko. Key returners next year will be Jonathon Rush, Tim Schmitt, Evan Wagoner along with Reid Balliet, Crystal Wolf and Sheldon Peiffer. Looking to crack the top six will be Jesse Spangler, Eric Bowman and Isaac Nadu.”

Golf - Tanglewood award


Also at the banquet, Solanco School Board president Steve Risk (left) presented a plaque of appreciation to Tanglewood Manor Golf Club General Manager Rich Carr in recognition of Tanglewood’s strong support for the Solanco golf program during the past 11 years.


Category: Athletic News, High School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.