Middle school students honored

| April 25, 2016

Each month, in support of character education, a select group of students at Swift and Smith middle schools is invited to a breakfast with their parents and middle school principal Paul Gladfelter.  Teachers nominate students for the Breakfast Club in recognition of their display of good character.  Unlike the honor roll, which is based solely on academic performance, Breakfast Club students are selected on the guidelines of respect, responsibility, honesty, self-control, courtesy and manners.

Swift - BC 4-25-16

The Swift Breakfast Club students for March are, front row: Front row:  Owen Brazelton, Summer Landis, Kirsten Martin, Rylee Phillips.

Second row:  Ava Kirk, Adam Lisinski, Mirian Quintino, Paige Stoltzfus.

Third row:  Jenna Dombach, Amber Pownall, Angelique Roten, Alana Yoder.




Smith - BC 4-25-16

The Smith Breakfast Club students for March, are front row:  Jolean Cabe, Jaelyn Olmeda, McKinley Lehner, Kristine Cipriano, Veronica Bates, Corie Althouse.

Back row:  Hannah Walters, Austin Wade-Woods, Brooke Orendorff, Jalen Henry, Mason St. Clair, Molly Ann Peffer,Dominic Flatt.

Category: Middle School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.