Smith Middle School students honored

| October 29, 2014

Each month, in support of character education, a select group of Smith Middle School students is invited to a breakfast with their parents and Smith Middle School Principal Paul Gladfelter. Teachers nominate students for the Breakfast Club in recognition of their display of good character. Unlike the honor roll, which is based solely on academic performance, the Breakfast Club students are selected on the guidelines of respect, responsibility, honesty, self-control, courtesy and manners.

Smith - SoM 10-14

Named to the Smith Breakfast Club for September 2014 were, front row: Josh Peinhardt (7th), Tyler Smith (6th), Josiah Petersheim (6th), Paige Balliet (6th), Amber Lutman (6th). Back row: Cody Peace (8th), Olivia Stoltzfus (8th), Thomas Steinhauer (8th), Nick Yannutz (7th), Kaylin Bonilla (7th), Tori Leonard (7th).

Category: Middle School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.